cricbuzz ipl 2023 Schedule, IPL Start Date, IPL 2023 Venue

cricbuzz IPL 2023 Schedule

cricbuzz ipl

The BCCI announced the match schedule for the IPL 2023 on Friday (February 17). The 16th round of the competition will begin on March 31, 2023. At Ahmedabad’s Narendra Modi Stadium, the first match will pit the defending champion Gujarat Titans against the four-time champion Chennai Super Kings.

The championship will include 10 teams, much as the previous season, and will follow the same rules. Each team will play seven home games and seven away in the league. In the IPL 2023 rankings, the top 4 teams advance to the playoffs. The Playoffs schedule has not yet been released, however it is known that the Final will take place on May 28, 2023, following the completion of the League stage on May 21, 2023.

There will be 74 overall matches in the IPL, divided into 70 league games and 4 playoff contests. 18 double headers are scheduled for this season, with the afternoon game beginning at 3:30 PM IST and the evening matches beginning at 7:30 PM IST.

After 2019, matches will be played in stadiums that are completely full for the first time, and unlike the previous occasion, games will be played all throughout India. The first five home games for Punjab Kings will be played in Mohali, and the last two home games will be played at Dharamshala. Rajasthan Royals, on the other hand, will play their first two home games in Guwahati before returning to their natural home in Jaipur.

cricbuzz IPL 2023 Start Date

On March 31, the IPL 2023 would begin with Gujarat Titans, the defending champion, hosting Chennai Super Kings at the Narendra Modi Stadium. In the 2022 edition, the Titans under Hardik Pandya defeated MSD’s Super Kings on both occasions. CSK would hope to defeat GT for the first time with this thrilling beginning, but the real issue is if GT will allow it to happen.

cricbuzz IPL 2023 Venue

cricbuzz ipl
cricbuzz ipl

The IPL 2023 league round will take place at 12 different locations and will once again include a home and away component. These venues will host the matches this season, and the IPL is returning to be played in front of a full stadium:

  1.   Narendra Modi Stadium, Ahmedabad
  2. Punjab Cricket Association IS Bindra Stadium, Mohali
  3. Bharat Ratna Shri Atal Bihari Vajpayee Ekana Cricket Stadium, Lucknow
  4. Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium, Hyderabad
  5. M. Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bengaluru
  6. MA Chidambaram Stadium, Chennai
  7. Arun Jaitley Stadium, Delhi
  8. Barsapara Cricket Stadium, Guwahati
  9. Eden Gardens, Kolkata
  10.  Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai
  11.  Sawai Mansingh Stadium, Jaipur
  12.  Himachal Pradesh Cricket Association Stadium, Dharamshala

IPL 2023 Groups

IPL 2023 Groups: IPL 2023 Schedule Released, 10 Teams in 2 groups - All You  Need to Know About IPL 2023 Groups - Check Full Schedule

The 2023 IPL will feature 10 franchises, and the same structure will be used to distribute 14 league games among these teams as in the previous season.

Mumbai Indians, Kolkata Knight Riders, Rajasthan Royals, Delhi Capitals, and Lucknow Super Giants make up the first group. The second group consists of Gujarat Titans, Chennai Super Kings, Sunrisers Hyderabad, Royal Challengers Bangalore, and Punjab Kings.

The two categories have been taken into consideration when planning the IPL 2023 schedule. The IPL teams in opposing groups will only play one match against one another, while the teams in the same group will play each other twice.

cricbuzz IPL 2023 Points Table

IPL 2023 Points Table: Today IPL Team Rankings List, Net Run Rate,  Standings, Winner, Loss and Latest Updates

Gujarat Titans14104020+0.809
Chennai Super Kings1485017+0.652
Lucknow Super Giants1485017+0.284
Mumbai Indians1486016-0.044
Rajasthan Royals1477014+0.148
Royal Challengers Bangalore1477014+0.135
Kolkata Knight Riders1468012-0.239
Punjab Kings1468012-0.304
Delhi Capitals1459010-0.808
Sunrisers Hyderabad1441008-0.590
cricbuzz IPL 2023 Points Table